167

family-photographer-jacksonville-4

family-photographer-jacksonville-3

family-photographer-jacksonville-5

We spent our fourth piled together in different rooms of the apartment.  Baked cookies and dog treats. Put up with some sass from my girl who did not appreciate me correcting her spelling of ‘etymology’ and who at some point declared that I “didn’t understand her sarcasm.” My daily dose of panic came when she choked on a piece of bacon while eating breakfast (America!), made even worse by the fact that I watched Okja the night before and was already feeling guilty about said bacon.  Though we haven’t been feeling particularly patriotic lately, we were invited to a beach house by a friend, went, and had a fantastic time.  Life often feels like the strangest of all experiences, but I am glad I get to do it with these people.

19679244_10211239174747773_1716695298462303497_o

photos: karmathartic

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

