145

vignettes-2

My favorite hidey hole at home is the kitchen.  Seriously. No one else goes in there, unless it’s to ask me for something, ha!  I have speakers on top of the fridge and I plug in my phone and listen to my podcasts while I cook, or rummage, or lament.  I have a rotation- Radiolab, This American Life, Reply All, Freakonomics, and the like. Though lately I have been mostly listening to Revolutions.  If you are a history nerd or like a really good story I strongly encourage you to give it a listen! You’ll love me forever if you do. If you find the scone I devoured right after those photos were taken delicious looking, it is this recipe from The Merchant Baker.  I always double the sugar and sub the fruit to whatever I have on hand, though the recipe is perfect as is.  Here’s hoping all of you have a similar space in your lives.

vignettes

Leave a Reply

