133

thisweekend

One of my closest friends was diagnosed with a brain tumor a few years ago, and yesterday, after many months of unsuccessful chemo, she decided she no longer wishes to receive treatment.  So today hasn’t been the best day, and I don’t think this weekend will be any better.  I will be listening to a ton of mountain goats and trying to wrap my head around how weird life is.   I started reading this Chomsky book, which is also depressing as hell, and I’m not sure will make anything better. I need to finish reading it because I also borrowed its companion book and I wish to read both before JPL wants them back.  Additionally, I started reading Harriet the Spy with Foos, and I really wish someone had reminded me that Harriet is a judgmental asshole who thinks everyone is fat before I started reading it to my four year old.  I didn’t think a photo existed for “crying sporadically,” which is why the wasting my time spot is empty.  But that’s what I will be doing.  Love your friends, and keep ’em close, because life can get weird.

Leave a Reply

